With this enhancement managers can enable/disable all notifications for a specific form at the template level.
When notifications on a form template have been disabled, all notifications from forms will not be sent. The exception will be that a form will sent an email notification only for the following:
revision requests (unless a worker has set their profile notifications to “off”)
action items associated with the form (unless a worker has set their profile notification settings to “Off”
How does this enhancement work?
All existing and new form templates will have a toggle titled “Notifications”
When this toggle is enabled users will continue to receive email notifications as they currently do.
When this toggle is disabled
The “Additional Users to notify” field will be hidden
Once the template is saved and published, then the below notification rules will apply.
What are the notification rules for this enhancement?
When the notification toggle is disabled and the form template is saved and published:
Form submitted - no notifications will be sent
Form signed off - no notifications will be sent
Revision request - notifications will be sent
Action item notifications related to the form - notifications will be sent
How will this affect existing templates?
This toggle is disabled by default on all form templates. Managers are required to go to their form templates and disable the notifications.
What happens once a template is deleted? How are notification rules affected?
Once the template is deleted, then already saved inspections, created out of that template will use the last saved value.
- Scenario 1: Template had notifications enabled > template is deleted > notifications for all forms that came from that template will continue to send
- Scenario 2: Template had notifications disabled > template is deleted > notifications for all forms that came from that template will not send
Does this affect any other part of eCompliance?
No, all other functionality within eCompliance will continue to work as expected.
How does this affect historical forms?
Once this is enabled or disabled from a form template, once the template is published then forms created form the template will follow the notification rule.