A submitted form may not have been uploaded fully from the user's device. This can occur when large numbers of photos are attached to a form and the worker closes the app before it has fully uploaded.
If this occurs, the form will appear as submitted for sign-off and you will see the broken image icon:
If a field worker lost connectivity whilst uploading many images from a form the Admin or Manager would see a broken image icon in the form. This would indicate the worker needs to resubmit prior to signing off on the form.
Should you see this in a form submitted by a worker, please contact the person who submitted the form and ask them to do the following:
- Ensure the device has full online connectivity
- Open the form
- Tap on the blue Submit button at the bottom of their screen to resubmit
- Leave the app open until the form status changes to submitted
- A popup message will be displayed to alert users if the form has not yet finished uploading.