No: offline mode happens automatically when the user loses signal.
We highly recommend users go to Offline Mode when they know they will be in a low/no signal environment.
Offline Mode prevents draining battery searching for signal or the system restarting uploads and
downloads when the signal is intermittent. If a user has an offline collection and loses signal for
whatever reason, they will not have to go through the additional step of going to sync and pressing Take Offline button.