Follow

How (and Why) to terminate an employee

For employees that are on contract, on leave, laid off, or terminated, you will need to archive their training records for legal/compliance reasons. You can easily archive an employee record and remove their access by following these steps:

  1. Click on the Employees tab.

  2. Find the employee by searching for their Employee ID, first name or last name.

  3. Click on the magnifying glass icon beside First Name.

  4. Click on Edit then use the calendar icon to select the last day worked from employee file for Termination Date.

  5. Scroll down and click on Save.

Terminate_Employee1.gif

The employee will not appear in any reports, receive any email notifications or have access to their records while they are terminated. If the employee is coming back after a leave of absence or starting a new contract you can reinstate their access by following these steps:

  1. Click on the Employees tab

  2. Select Show all Employees (including terminated) from the top right of the page.

  3. Find the employee by searching for their Employee ID, first name or last name.

  4. Click on the magnifying glass icon beside First Name.

  5. Click on Edit, select the calendar icon for Termination Date then click on Clear (you may want to assign a new Hire Date using the Calendar icon).

  6. Scroll down and click on Save.

 Un-terminate_Employee1.gif

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk